Wealthy

My friend Jennifer told me the other day that she feels wealthy whenever she has a nice supply of honey on hand. I thought it a bit of an odd remark until I started filling honey jugs this week and you know, I think I understand just what she was talking about.

I also felt wealthy as I prepared tomato sauce to go into the freezer in preparation for yummy pizzas and spaghetti this winter.

The counting of my wealth continued as I watched jars of salsa, peaches,

applesauce,

and tomatoes being carried off to their basement storage.

I or my children have never felt true hunger.

Yes, I truly am wealthy and thankful to the One who provides my wealth!

Enjoy your day as you count your riches!

Leave a Reply

