It’s just worm poo

With all  my big helpers gone this morning I took my youngest out to help plant basil.

After I marked the planting holes I instructed her to put a handful of worm castings in each one before planting.

About halfway through the job she comments, “You know mom, this looks just like dirt.”

Me, “yeah, I know, but it’s just  worm poo.”

A moments silence and then “WHAAAAAT, I PUT MY HANDS IN WORM POOP?”

Okay, so I thought she knew what worm castings were. With her being the youngest of several I guess sometimes I just assume she knows some things that I’ve forgotten to teach her.

Leave a Reply

